stock rims

whats up guys...im new to bmws also...i just bought my first one yesterday...its an 00 328ci...black with black interior...anyway...anyone know where i can get stock rims? it has stock rims on it now but there are a few scuffs on em...just wondering where i could get some, and maybe start lookin at prices...thanks

welcome aboard, since you are in DC area, you might want to look into snows.. unless you have a car that you can drive in the winter. (i'm assuming you have summer tires on your 328ci, but i could be wrong.. if you don't you should consider having a separate winter/summer sets, since all season tires aren't that good.)

f the rims aren't too bad a shape, you can just have the dealer, or a local tire guy fill in the curb rash. however, if your rims are dented in anyway, buying a new set of rims may not be a bad idea.

couple ideas:

dealership, expensive, about $500 per wheel. swing by the local dealership's accessory shop and ask for a wheel catalog.

replica wheel places: few online, pretty good. i got my style m68 rims for winter tires (e46 sports pack) for about $160 apiece. only issue: it comes only in one size, 17 x 7.5 (OEMs are staggered, if you care about that)

local tireplaces that does wheel repairs: they can sometimes get refurbed OEM rims for close to 75% off. depending on make, model and availability of course. i used to do this for my eagle talon rims. i used to pick up reconditioned rims for about $125 apiece, rather than $500ish per from the dealership. but the way those rims bend, i should've just gotten some aftermarkets.. ah well.

aight cool...ya i dont live in the DC area..im in southern VA...right on the NC border...we dont really get snow here...the rims arent that bad, i didnt think about gettin them fixed, i didnt really know you could do that...thanks for the advice

i also have some sratches from previous owners hiting the curb and i thought i'd have to buy new rims to get rid of them.